HR departments and staff listing

 

The HR welcome center is located on the Belvidere Street side of the Lindsey House, 600 West Franklin Street, and is a one-stop shop for HR-related questions and transactions.‌

Phone: (804) 828-0177 (voice) | (800) 828-1120 (tdd) 

Email: askhr@vcu.edu

 

Physical address

Virginia Commonwealth University
Lindsey House

600 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia, USA 23284-2511 

 

Mailing address

Box 842511
Richmond, Virginia, USA 23284-2511



 

VCU HR Offices and Departments

AVP HR
(804) 828-6549
avphr@vcu.edu

Benefits
(804) 827-1723
benefits@vcu.edu

Communications
(804) 827-1797
hrwebmstr@vcu.edu

Compliance
(804) 828-1588
hrcompliance@vcu.edu

Employee Relations
(804) 828-1510
emprel@vcu.edu

HR Information Systems (HRIS)
(804) 828-0177
hrsecurity@vcu.edu

Learning, Development and Organizational Culture (LDOC)
(804) 828-0179
learndev@vcu.edu

HR Operations
(804) 827-1770
pafs@vcu.edu

Work, Life and Well-being
(804) 828-1521
worklife@vcu.edu 


 

HR Staff

Cathleen Burke 

Assistant vice president of HR
avphr@vcu.edu

Julie Coggsdale

Executive administrative assistant 
coggsdaleje@vcu.edu

 

 

Benefits 

Coltrane, Jordan

Benefits technician 
coltranejm@vcu.edu

Cross, Alexis

Employee benefits specialist
crossah@vcu.edu

Jason, Daniel

Benefits director
djason@vcu.edu

Phares, Cindi 

Program Manager for Employee Recognition and Well Being
cphares@vcu.edu 

Sanders, Sandy

Benefits Associate  
slsanders@vcu.edu

Smith, Daynon

Senior benefits analyst
dasmith1@vcu.edu

 

Employee Relations

Davis, Sarah

HR compliance analyst 
sdavis58@vcu.edu

Dimaano, Kathryn

Leave administration analyst
dimaanok@vcu.edu

Johnson, Monica

Employee relations consultant
mywhite@vcu.edu

Moore, Ishneila (Squig)

Dir Empl Success and Development
imoore2@vcu.edu

Oliveri, Kathy 

Senior consultant, compliance and leave administration
koliveri@vcu.edu

Rotramel, Ryan 

Leave administration analyst
rotramelrc@vcu.edu

 

HR Information Systems 

Brown, Tiesha

HRIS Coordinator
eedrauck@vcu.edu

Chitty, Konjit

HR information systems director
kychitty@vcu.edu

Connors, Rachael

HRIS Security Officer
connorsr@vcu.edu

Draucker, Earle

HRIS Support
eedrauck@vcu.edu

McCann, John

HR Business Analyst
jmccann@vcu.edu

 Robinson, Anne

HR Business Analyst
robinsona4@vcu.edu

Seaborne, Asia

HRIS Coordinator
seaborneai@vcu.edu

 Willoughby, Romona

HRIS Manager
rwilloughby@vcu.edu

Learning, Development, and Organizational Culture 

Fields, Karen

Learning, development and organizational culture training administrator
ksfields@vcu.edu

Gensinger, Leslee

Learning and development manager
lrgensinger@vcu.edu

McFarline, Penny

Organizational development specialist
mcfarlinep@vcu.edu

Ryman, Shana

Learning, development and culture specialist
sryman@vcu.edu

 Steppe, Rodney L.

Learning and Development Instructional Design Specialist 
rwilloughby@vcu.edu

HR Service, Strategy, and Decision Support

Aldridge, Rebecca

Talent Acquisition Consultant
aldridger@vcu.edu

Berkle, Sue Anne

Compensation program administrator
berkles@vcu.edu

Blankenship, Kathleen

Director, HR service delivery
blankenshike@vcu.edu

Bost, Jeremy

Senior Consultant, Organizational Effectiveness 
jbost2@vcu.edu

Dye, James 

Talent@VCU system administrator
dyejm@vcu.edu

Nihat Espinosa

Talent strategy coordinator
espinosanm@vcu.edu

Giscombe, Tanya-Lee

Senior manager, talent strategy
tlsgiscombe@vcu.edu

Gouffon, Bobbi

Director, organization success consulting
gouffonb@vcu.edu

Guthrie, Lauren

HR associate
guthriel2@vcu.edu

Henry, Dana 

HR director, facilities management
s2slhenr@vcu.edu

Holloway, Channing

HR associate
csholloway@vcu.edu 

Houghtaling, Robert

Project manager Lead HR Decision Support
houghtalingrj@vcu.edu

Allison, Jarrett

HR Consulting Analyst
jarretta2@vcu.edu

Klein, Becca 

HR business partner
bklein@vcu.edu

Lyon, Jessica

Strategic communications manager
lyonjl@vcu.edu

March, Faith

Career Development Assistant
marchf@vcu.edu

Miller, Alison 

Executive director, HR service, strategy and decision support
abmiller@vcu.edu

Prince, LaToya

Senior HR Strategist & Consultant
princel@vcu.edu

Ryder, Lindsey

HR manager
lmryder@vcu.edu
(804) 828-0616

Thongnopnua, Ta

HR business analyst
sthongnopnua@vcu.edu
(804) 827-2451

Teller, Mary

HR manager
mkteller@vcu.edu

Trimiew, Blair 

HR generalist
trimiewbe@vcu.edu

Walker, Beverly

Program Manager for Career Development
bwalker@vcu.edu

Wetterhahn, Allison 

Senior HR business partner
awetterhahn@vcu.edu

White, Henrietta

HR generalist
whitehe@vcu.edu